SGASF Board of Directors

Adam Marsh, President	Dr. David Dietrich	
Bruce Weaver, Vice President	Dr. Dave Renaut	
Heather Fricke, <i>Treasurer</i>	Melissa Grim	
Dan Baker, <i>Secretary</i>	Ryan Miller	
Jessica Runk, Administrative Asst.	<i>istrative Asst.</i> Shawnn Eichelberger	
Jen Orendorff	Libby Hax	

Special Thanks To...

Spring Grove Area School District Board of School Directors Dr. George W. Ioannidis, Superintendent Dr. Steven Guadagnino, Assistant Superintendent Dr. Michelle Ludwig, Director of Pupil Services Mr. Mark Czapp, Director of Business Operations Mrs. Suzanne Sterner, Executive Assistant to Superintendent Mrs. Stephanie Kennedy, Community Relations Coordinator Dr. David Dietrich, High School Principal Ms. Elysia Ehrich, Mr. Michael Snell & Mr. Christian Ehrhart, High School Assistant Principals Mr. Christopher Fake, Mr. Christopher Mundy, Mrs. Carrie Schmoyer, & Mrs. Michaela Landis, High School Counselors Student Volunteers from Various Student Organizations

David and Christina Brown, Photographers

Primrose and Harp, Florist

Thank you for being part of our special event. If you would like to pay it forward by sponsoring a scholarship or serving on the Scholarship Fund Board, feel free to reach out to the organization via email or telephone.



26th Annual Spring Grove Area Scholarship Fund Recognition Event

May 16, 2023





Post Office Box #66, Spring Grove, PA 17362 (717) 225-4731, ext. 3042 Website: www.sgasf.org, E-mail: <u>springgrovescholarshipfund@gmail.com</u>

2023 Event Program

Welcome / Opening Remarks.....Mr. Adam Marsh President, Spring Grove Area Scholarship Fund

Expressions Performance......Mrs. Abigail Kirkpatrick Choir and Orchestra Director

> Happy......P. Williams/ arr. H. Kaldeway Go the Distance.....A. Menken/ arr. A. Dale Lean on Me.....B. Withers; arr. R. Emerson

Dinner.....Served by SGASD Staff & Volunteers

SG Area High School Modern Band......Mr. Dan Brenner

Introduction of Keynote Speaker.....Mr. Adam Marsh

Keynote Speaker.....Mr. Patrick Anderson Past Scholarship Recipient

Presentation of Student Scholarships....Mr. Adam Marsh Mrs. Heather Fricke, Awards Co-Chairs

AWARDS COMMITTEE MEMBERS (*Non Scoring)Mrs. Cathy DietrichMrs. Rita BouchardMrs. Steph JacobyMrs. Elizabeth SteinMrs. Mary Lynn MuenMrs. Karen BaumDr. Dave RenautMs. Jessica Runk*Mrs. Peggy KileMr. Chris Mundy

Closing Remarks......Mrs. Heather Fricke Treasurer, Spring Grove Area Scholarship Fund

Names of Sponsored Scholarships Presented

Ryan's Hope Nursing Scholarship Rvan's Hope Vocational Scholarship Seven Valleys Lions Memorial Scholarship SG Athletic Booster Scholarship SG Excalibur Chapter of National Honor Society Scholarship SG Lumberjax Lacrosse Club Scholarship SG Music Booster SG Youth Athletic Association Scholarship SG Youth Basketball Association Scholarship Shonna Diehl Memorial Scholarship (Class of 1988) Spring Grove Area Scholarship Fund Spring Grove Education Association Scholarship Spring Grove Elementary PTO Scholarship Spring Grove Intermediate PTO Scholarship Staff Sgt. Gordon Edward Myers, USAF/SGHS Class of 1964 Memorial Scholarship Stock and Leader, Attorneys at Law Scholarship Susquehanna Bank Scholarship The Brahmbhatt Family Scholarship The Donald P. Smith, Jr. Memorial Scholarship The Greg Hodnett Foundation Scholarship Fund The Klinedinst Family Scholarship The Ron Waugh Memorial Art Scholarship The Ruth Shaberly Memorial Scholarship The Stephanie Lynn Restuccia Memorial Scholarship Thespian Society Scholarship Windy Hill Senior Center Memorial Scholarship Windy Hill Senior Center Memorial Scholarship in memory of Dr. S. Terry Lehr, dedicated Windy Hill Senior Center board member and volunteer Women's Club of Spring Grove Scholarship Yazoo Mills Inc. Business Scholarship York New Salem Lions Club Scholarship

Names of Sponsored Scholarships Presented

Andrew J. Hershey Memorial Scholarship Fund of YCCF Anna Bennett and John Pearson Scholarship Fund of YCCF Annie and Melvin Sterner Scholarship Ashlyn Stambaugh Memorial Scholarship Aycock Family Memorial Scholarship **Bryan S Henry Memorial Scholarships** David and Donna Renaut Education Scholarship Doris E. Schwartz Education Fund of YCCF Dorothy Moore-Stauffer Fund of YCCF **Eleanor Thatcher Scholarship** Elizabeth Swartz Hoke Memorial Scholarship Emily Jo Emig Memorial Scholarship Florence B. and Clyde W. Stouch Foundation Fund of YCCF **Glatfelter Family Scholarship** Gwen Longenecker Bostic Scholarship H Leon Senft Memorial Scholarship Harry Smeltz Memorial Scholarship Heidelberg Elementary / Lois Whisler Scholarship Heidler Roofing Services Scholarship ITF Trophies in Memory of Harold B. Rudisill Jefferson Marriage Fund Scholarship John & Beverly Opilo Technology Scholarship John Essock Memorial Scholarship John H. Schuman Scholarship Kennie's Markets Scholarship Law Offices of Craig A. Diehl Scholarship Lee H. Sands Music Scholarship Mary Grace Hobbs Memorial Scholarship Melissa Hamme Braden Memorial Scholarship Middle School Student Council Andrew Glatfelter Memorial Scholarship New Salem Elementary PTO Scholarship New Salem Elementary School Penny Drive Scholarship Norman S. Danner Memorial Scholarship Fund of YCCF **Outstanding Spring Grove Athlete Scholarship** Papertown Pinners Scholarship Paradise Elementary PTO Scholarship Paul E. Bosserman Memorial Scholarship Pfc. Cameron Stambaugh Memorial Scholarship Pigeon Hills Scholarship **Raymond Rabenstine Memorial Scholarship** Robert R. Anderson Family Fund of YCCF Ryan's Hope Agricultural Scholarship

Honored 2023 Scholarship Recipients

Aaron Barshinger	Tara Hausner
Presley Beal	Olivia Higgs
Ryan Beaver	William Hill
Alexa Bennett	Elijah Hoke
Tyler Berryman	Allison Hostetler
Brooke Bohnert	Natalie Hunt
Kendall Brooks	Leah Kale
Teague Conover	Madisyn Kerr
Carter Costella	Piper Krill
Sarah Czapp	Charlee Kurtz
Morgan Dayett	Trenton Leggett
Gabrielle Etter	Kyle Lillich
Alexander Fiorillo	Caylee Markle
Angelina Fontana	Caitlyn Martin
MacKenzie Fritz	Anna Martin
Ethan Fuhrman	Cadence McCandless
Ethan Glass	Jenna Meyering
Adam Gross	Laci Miller
Olivia Hale	Abigail Murren
Aiden Hale	Cullen Organ
Nathaniel Hamme	Mylie Ormond

Honored 2023 Scholarship Recipients

Jonathan Patterson	Chase Sowers
Chloe Perrin	Camden Sterner
Emily Ramsay	Dylan Tichy
Ashley Rauhauser	Campbell Toth
Kayden Riggin	Max Trimmer
Emily Rodgers	Brayden Wagman
Abigail Sanchez	Taryn Wallen
Emily Sentz	Anna Watson
Gracie Shaub	Taylor Weatherly
Emma Sheridan	Aryssa Wilson
Lily Snyder	Maria Wirfel
Levi Snyder	

*Please, refrain from taking photos during the awards ceremony. We will have a photographer taking photos at the stage as well as in front of a backdrop. The link to download your free photos will be shared with all recipients once available.

Special Thanks To Our Event Sponsors

Bailey Family of Companies Beck Family Funeral Homes & Crematory Bruce & Teresa Weaver Crabtree, Rohrbaugh & Associates Douglas & Elizabeth Stein **Douglas & Stacy White** Dr. & Mrs. Dave & Donna Renaut Dr. & Mrs. David & Cobey Dietrich Dr. & Mrs. George W. Ioannidis Dr. & Mrs. Tracy Prince **Elliott Productions ESC** Administration **GDC IT Solutions** Genova's Pizzeria & Ristorante George & Beverly Glatfelter Gerry and Theresa Rohrbaugh **Glatco Credit Union** Heidler Roofing Services, Inc. Houck Group, Inc. Jacob & Arlene Miller Family **Iustice White** Karen & Kevin Baum Krise Transportation Lois Whisler Mr. & Mrs. David Trettel Northern York County Regional Police Dept. Paradise Elementary PTO Rachel & Ashley Rohrbaugh Randy & Annette Masenheimer SGAHS School Counselors SGASD Leadership Team Shoemaker & Besser Insurance Group, Inc. SG Athletic Booster Club SG Education Association SG Music Booster Club SG Soccer Association SG Youth Basketball Association Smyser Concern St. Paul Evangelical Lutheran Church, Spring Grove Victor & Sarah McCloskey